Cancer treatment

The worst stage is already, the difficult way from the first consultation, diagnostic procedures to establishing an exact diagnosis has been made. The uncertainty is left behind, we have treatment and rehabilitation ahead of us. A diagnosed disease should not be perceived as a sentence; it is a life stage which we together shall successfully overcome.

The cancer treatment is solely teamwork, and a patient and his or her close relatives are also аn integral part of this team on which the efficiency of joint efforts depends. The Ukrainian Center of TomoTherapy has the best and the only in Ukraine combination of treatments methods which are aimed at achieving the most efficient outcomes with minimal consequences.

Comprehensive multidisciplinary approach

During treatment of every patient we develop an individual plan enabling us to achieve the maximum result. The individual plan is always approved by a group of specialists including a clinical oncologist, the radiologist – a therapeutic radiologist, a surgeon, a medical physicist. The maximum result is only possible through such close interdisciplinary cooperation. 

konsilium.jpg

We are adherents of the comprehensive approach to the treatment of cancer. The UCT has in its arsenal the newest and proven technologies of the evidence-based medicine which are approved by the global oncology community and used in the best clinics worldwide.

Chemotherapy

The chemotherapy procedures are conducted at the comfortable day hospital. In the course of the treatment we use only original medical products manufactured by the leading Western pharmaceutical companies.

The modern accompanying therapy permits to prevent and avoid in most cases development of such complications as nausea, vomiting, fever, consecutive infection etc.   

272255.jpg

The modern equipment and instrumentation enable us to conduct complex and longstanding chemotherapy sessions with a precise dosage. 

The day hospital’s conveniences, individual approach and quality nursing care contribute to the psychological comfort of our patients and their quick recovery.

Surgical treatment

The Ukrainian Center of TomoTherapy cooperates with the best surgeons of Kirovograd regional oncologist dispensary in terms of a selection of the surgical intervention’s optimal extent for each patient as well as during provision for surgical patients of the pre- and postoperative radiation therapy. In the framework of our cooperation, we always give priority to less traumatic operations.

The preoperative radiotherapy is intended for reducing the size of a tumor, hence, of the extent and complexity of a surgical intervention. The preoperative radiotherapy is also focused on destruction of the tumor’s peripheral cells which may be a cause of recurrence. In certain cases, application of this irradiation type helps convert an inoperable tumor into an operable one.

The postoperative radiotherapy helps destroy the cancer cells remaining after the operation and affects the lymphatic system which allows to exclude, to the extent possible, the likelihood of certain risk factors and disease recurrence. This approach maximizes the principle of the organ-sparing treatment.


We invite you to visit the Ukrainian Center of TomoTherapy to ascertain first-hand the allegation: diagnosis “cancer” today is not a sentence!


Вверх

Лечение рака

Самый тяжелый этап уже позади, сложный путь от первой консультации, диагностических процедур к постановке точного диагноза уже пройден. Неизвестность — позади, впереди — лечение и реабилитация. Не нужно воспринимать диагностированное заболевание как приговор, это жизненный этап, который мы успешно вместе преодолеем.

Лечение рака — это исключительно командная работа, а пациент и его близкие также неотъемлемая часть команды, от которой зависит результативность общих усилий. В «Украинском Центре Томотерапии» лучшее и единственное в Украине сочетание методик лечения, которые нацелены на достижение максимально эффективного результата с минимальными последствиями.

Мультидисциплинарный подход – наш приоритет

При лечении каждого пациента мы разрабатываем индивидуальный план, позволяющий добиться максимального результата. В утверждении индивидуального плана всегда участвует группа специалистов, включающая клинического онколога, радиолога – специалиста по лучевой терапии, хирурга, медицинского физика. Максимальный результат возможен только при таком тесном междисциплинарном сотрудничестве.

Мы приверженцы комплексного подхода в лечении онкологических заболеваний. В арсенале УЦТ современные и проверенные технологии доказательной медицины, которые утверждены мировым онкологическим сообществом и используются в лучших клиниках мира.

Химиотерапия – комфорт и безопасность

Химиотерапевтические процедуры проводятся в условиях комфортабельного дневного стационара. В лечении мы используем только оригинальные лекарственные средства производства ведущих западных фармацевтических компаний.

Современная сопроводительная терапия позволяет в большинстве случаев предупредить и избежать развития таких осложнений, как тошнота, рвота, лихорадка, вторичная инфекция и другие.

Современное оборудование и инструментарий позволяют нам проводить сложные и длительные химиотерапевтические сеансы с точным дозированием.
Удобство дневного стационара, индивидуальный подход и качественный медсестринский уход способствуют психологическому комфорту наших пациентов и скорейшему выздоровлению.

Хирургическое лечение

«Украинский Центр Томотерапии» сотрудничает с лучшими хирургами Кировоградского областного онкологического диспансера в плане выбора оптимального объема оперативного вмешательства для каждого пациента, а также при проведении хирургическим пациентам пред- и послеоперационной лучевой терапии. В нашем сотрудничестве мы всегда отдаем предпочтение менее травматичным операциям.

Предоперационная лучевая терапия предназначена для уменьшения объема опухоли, а значит, объема и сложности оперативного вмешательства. Предоперационная лучевая терапия также направлена на уничтожение периферических клеток опухоли, которые могут быть причиной рецидивов. В некоторых случаях применение данного вида облучения помогает перевести неоперабельную форму рака в операбельную.

Послеоперационная лучевая терапия помогает уничтожить оставшиеся после операции раковые клетки, воздействует на лимфатическую систему, что позволяет максимально исключить возможность возникновения некоторых факторов риска и рецидива заболевания.

Такой подход позволяет максимально следовать принципу органосохраняющего лечения.

Лечение в «Украинском Центре Томотерапии» это:

Вместе со специалистами «Украинского Центра Томотерапии» Вы убедитесь, что «Рак сегодня – это не приговор!».

Вы можете связаться с нами по телефону, написав нашим операторам онлайн, либо отправив заявку на бесплатную консультацию.